Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of MPP and Power.

No. MPP-A(3)-3/2003-II Dated: Shimla-2, the 04th October, 2012

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of Sub Section 4 of the Section 166 of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Governor of Himachal Pradesh is pleased to constitute a Co-ordination Forum consisting of following members for smooth and co-ordinated development of the power Sector in the State:-

- 1. Chairman, H.P. Electricity Regulatory Commission Chairman.
- 2. Special Secretary (Power) to the Govt. of H.P. Member
- 3. Director of Energy, Himachal Pradesh Member
- 4. Chief Electrical Inspector, Himachal Pradesh Member.
- Chief Executive, State Load Despatch Centre Member.
- 6. Chief executive Officer, HIMURJA Member.
- 7. Chairman-cum-Managing Director, HPSEB Ltd. Member.
- 8. Managing Director, HP PCL & HPPTCL Member
- 9. Representative of SJVN Ltd., NHPC & NTPC Member.
- Secretary General, Forum of Hydro Power Producers Member.
- 11. Convenor, HP Small Hydro Power Association Member,
- 12. Project Heads/Directors of IPPs Member. (above 25 MW capacity), HP
- 13. Executive Director, HPERC Member Secretary

The Forum will deliberate on common issues impacting generation, transmission and distribution of electricity in the State and advise the State Government on over all development of power sector, supply of quality and cost effective power, intra-state operation of the grid, connectivity to the grid, open access to transmission system, energy efficiency, renewable energy, funding of hydro sector and safety measures and evolve consensus on any other aspect of the development of power system as referred to it by the State Government.

The Forum shall meet at least once every year.

BY ORDER

(Deepak Sanan)

Addl. Chief Secretary (Power) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh.