HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Vidyut Aayog Bhawan, SDA Complex, Block-37, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009. Tel No. 0177-2621003, 2627978, 2627907 Fax.No.0177-2627162. E-mail: secy-hperc@hp.gov.in Website: http://www.hperc.org

No. HPERC/392-Vol(III) -2022

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 17th January, 2022

In partial modification of Notification No. HPERC/392-Vol (II) dated 15th February, 2013 and in exercise of the powers conferred under clause 2.2 of the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Distribution Code, 2009, the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitutes the "Distribution Code Review Panel" comprising of the following:

Sr. No.	Name & Designation	Representing	
1	The Director (Operation), HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan Shimla-171004 (H.P.).	Distribution Licensee	Chairman
2	The Executive Director (Technical), HPERC, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (HPERC)	Convener
3	The Chief Engineer (Commercial), HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan Shimla-171004 (H.P.).	Distribution Licensee	Member
4	The General Manager (Projects), Himachal Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Ltd, Himfed Bhawan, Below Old MLA's Quarter, Panjari, Shimla-171005 (H.P.).	State Transmission Utility (STU)	Member
5	The Superintending Engineer (P&I), Unit-II, Jal Shakti Vibhag, Jal Shakti Bhawan, Shimla-171005 (H.P.).	Non-Domestic/ Non- Commercial/ Water & Irrigation Consumers	Member
6	The Superintending Engineer, Electrical Circle, HPPWD, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	Non-Domestic/ Non-Commercial Consumers	Member
7	The Consumer's Representative	Domestic Consumers	Member
8	The Convener, Power Panel, CIL Himachal Pradesh State Council Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Sector-31-A, Chandigarh-160030	Bulk Consumers	Member
9	The Senior Vice President, Himalayan Power Producers Association, B-7, Sector-1, Phase-1, Main Road, New Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	Generators	Member
10	The Vice President and the Chairman, Power Committee of BBN Industries Association, C/o Single Window Clearing Agency, Industrial Area, Baddi, District Solan-173205 (H.P.).	Industrial Consumers	Member

11	The Chief Manager (E&I),	Open Access	
	C/o ACC Limited, PO Barmana,	Consumers/ Bulk	Member
	District Bilaspur-174013 (H.P.).	Consumers	
12	The President,	Commercial	
	Shimla Hotel & Restaurant Association,	Consumers	Member
	Hotel Devicos, 5, The Mall, Shimla-1		
13	The DGM(Projects),		
	M/s Vardhman Textiles Ltd.,	Industrial Consumers	Member
	Sai Road, Baddi-173205(H.P.)		
14	The General Manager(Electrical),		
	Ambuja Cements Ltd.,		
	PO Darlaghat, Teh. Arki,	Industrial Consumers	Member
	Distt Solan-171102 (H.P.)		

- 1. The Chairman of the Distribution Code Review Panel shall hold office as such for a period of two years and its all other members shall hold office by the virtue of position held by them in their respective organization until changed/replaced by the respective organization/ consumers group.
- 2. A member of the Distribution Code Review Panel, who is a Government officer or an employee/officer of any Government instrumentality or of any Public Sector Undertaking, shall draw Travelling Allowance and Daily Allowance from his/her parent department or organization.
- 3. A member of Distribution Code Review Panel, other than those referred to under sub-para(2), shall be paid sitting fee and TA and DA at the rates admissible, in the State Government to its Grade-I officers.
- 4. The Distribution Code Review Panel shall review the provisions of the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Distribution Code, 2009 and shall, within 3 months from the date of notification, submit its recommendations, if any, to the Commission.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-(Chhavi Nanta), HPAS Secretary