HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Keonthal Commercial Complex, Khalini, Shimla-171002.

No. HPERC/438(Supply Code)

NOTIFICATION

Dated:22.03.2016

In partial modification of Notification No. HPERC/438 dated 12.11.2012 and in exercise of the powers conferred under clause 1.3 of the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Supply Code, 2009, the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitutes the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, comprising of the following:-

Sr. No.	Name & Designation	Representation From	
1.	The Director (Technical), HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla-171004 (HP).	Distribution Licensee	Chairman
2.	The Executive Director (Technical), HPERC, Khalini, Shimla-171002 (HP).	HPERC	Convener
3.	The General Manager (Contracts & Designs), HPPTCL, Barowalias House, Khalini, Shimla-171002 (HP).	STU	Member
4.	The Chief Engineer (Commercial), HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla-171004 (HP).	Distribution Licensee	Member
5.	Sh. S.N. Kapoor, The Convener, HP Small Hydro Power Association, Phase-I, Main Road, New Shimla-171009 (HP).	Generator	Member
6.	Sh. Shailesh Aggarwal, Vice President and Chairman, Power Committee of BBN Industries Association, C/O Single Window Clearing Agency, Industrial Area, Baddi, Distt.Solan-173205 (HP).	Industrial Consumers	Member
7.	Sh. Lokesh Sharma, Chief Manager (Electrical), C/O ACC Ltd., "Anandvas", 1 st Floor,Khalini, Shimla-171002 (HP).	Open Access Consumers/Bulk Consumers	Member
8.	Sh. Rakesh Bansal, Convener, Power Panel, CII, Himachal Pradesh State Council, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Sector-31-A, Chandigarh-160030.	Bulk Consumers	Member

9. Superintending Engineer,
(P&I)-Unit-II, IPH Department,
Jal Bhawan, Kasumpti,
Shimla-171009 (HP).

Non-Commercial
Consumers

10. The Superintending Engineer,
Electrical Circle, HPPWD,
Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (HP).

Non-Domestic/
Non-Commercial
Consumers

11. Sh. Harnam Kukreja,
The President,
Shimla Hotel & Restaurant Association,
Hotel Shivalik, Near U.S. Club,
Shimla-171001 (HP).

12. Sh. P.N. Bhardwaj,
The Consumers Representative,
ARCADIA, Village Ghat-ki-Beer,
P.O. Dharampur,
Distt. Solan-173209 (HP).

13. The Superintending Engineer,
Operation Circle, HPSEB Ltd.,
Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (HP).

Distribution Consumers
Member

14. Sh. Deepan Garg,
C/O M/s Ruchira Paper Mill,
Trilokpur Road, Kala Amb,
Distt. Sirmour-173030 (HP).

Industrial Consumers

Member

- 1. The Chairman of the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel shall hold office as such for a period of two years and its all other members shall hold office by the virtue of positions held by them in their respective organization until changed/replaced by the respective organization/consumers group.
- 2. A member of the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, who is a government officer or an employee/officer of any government instrumentality or of any Public Sector Undertaking, shall draw Travelling Allowance and Daily Allowance from his/her parent department or organization.
- 3. A member of Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, other than those referred to under sub-para(2), shall be paid sitting fee of Rs. 500/- per meeting and TA and DA at the rates admissible, in the State Government to its Grade-I officers.

By order of the Commission

Sd/-

Secretary HPERC