HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

Vidyut Aayog Bhawan, SDA Complex, Block-37, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009. Tel No.0177-2627263,2627907,2627908 Fax.No.0177-2627162.

E-mail: secy-hperc@hp.gov.in Website: https://www.hperc.org

NOTIFICATION

Dated: 27th July, 2022

No. HPERC-438-Supply Code.- In partial modification of Notification No. HPERC-438 - Supply Code dated 13.12.2019 and in exercise of the powers conferred under clause 1.3 of the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Supply Code, 2009, the Himachal Pradesh Regulatory Commission hereby reconstitutes the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, comprising of the following:-

Sr.	Name & Designation	Representing from	
No.			
1	The Director (Technical)		
	HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan		Chairman
	Shimla-171004 (H.P.).	Distribution Licensee	
2	The Executive Director (Technical)		
	HPERC, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	HPERC	Convener
3	The Chief Engineer (Commercial)		
	HPSEBL, Vidyut Bhawan	D	Member
	Shimla-171004 (H.P.).	Distribution Licensee	
4	The General Manager (Projects)		
	HPPTCL, Himfed Bhawan, Below Old	STU	3.6
	MLA's Quarter, Panjri, Shimla-171005	310	Member
	(H.P.).		
5	The Superintending Engineer (P&I),	Non-domestic/non-	3.6
	Unit-II, I&PH Department, Jal Bhawan,	commercial/water &	Member
	Kasumpti, Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	irrigation consumers	
6	The Superintending Engineer	Non-domestic/non-	3.6
	Electrical Circle, HPPWD, Kasumpti,	commercial	Member
	Shimla-171009 (H.P.).	consumers	26 1
7	The Consumer's Representative	Domestic Consumers	Member
8	The Convener,		
	Power Panel, CIL		
	Himachal Pradesh State Council	Bulk Consumers	Member
	Confederation of Indian Industry (CII),		
	Sector-31-A, Chandigarh-160030		
9	The Senior Vice President,		
	Himalayan Power Producers Association,	Generator	Member
	B-7, Sector-1, Phase-1, Main Road,		
	New Shimla-171009 (H.P.).		

10	The Vice President and the Chairman,		
	Power Committee of BBN Industries		
	Association, C/o Single Window Clearing	Industrial Consumers	Member
	Agency, Industrial Area, Baddi, District		
	Solan-173205 (H.P.).		
11	The Chief Manager (E&I)	Open Access	
	C/o ACC Limited, PO Barmana,	Consumers/ Bulk	Member
	District Bilaspur-174013 (H.P.).	Consumers	
12	The President,		
	Shimla Hotel & Restaurant Association,	Commercial	Member
	Hotel Devicos, 5, The Mall, Shimla-1	Consumers	
13	The DGM(Projects),		
	M/s Vardhman Textiles Ltd.,	Industrial Consumers	Member
	Sai Road, Baddi-173205(H.P.)		
14	The General Manager(Electrical),		
	Ambuja Cements Ltd.,		
	PO Darlaghat, Teh. Arki,	Industrial Consumers	Member
	Distt Solan-171102 (H.P.)		

- 1. The Chairman of the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel shall hold office as such for a period of two years and its all other members shall hold office by the virtue of position held by them in their respective organization until changed/replaced by the respective organization/consumers group.
- 2. A member of the Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, who is a government officer or an employee/officer of any government instrumentality or of any Public Sector Undertaking, shall draw Travelling Allowance and Daily Allowance from his/her parent department or organization.
- 3. A member of Electricity Supply Code Review Panel, other than those referred to under sub-para(2), shall be paid sitting fee of Rs. 500/- per meeting and TA and DA at the rates admissible, in the State Government to its Grade-I officers.

By order of the Commission

-sd-**Secretary**