## M/s Swadeshi Distributors & M/s Jagdambey Hydro Project LLP Vs. the HPPTCL & Others.

## Petition No. 45 of 2022

## 27.10.2022

Present: Ms. Nancy Vashishta, Ld. Counsel for the Petitioners.
Sh. Vikas Chauhan, Ld. Counsel for the Respondent No.1 alongwith Sh. Rajneesh Kumar, GM (C&D) HPPTCL.
Sh. Surinder Saklani, Ld. Counsel alongwith Sh. Kamlesh Saklani, Authorised Representative for the Respondent No. 2.
Sh. Shanti Swaroop, Ld. Legal Consultant for the Respondent No. 3.

## **DAILY ORDER**

The committee has submitted the report. Ld. Counsel for the Petitioners and the Respondents submit that they have not been supplied copy of the same. The registry, therefore, is directed to supply the copy of the report of the committee to the Counsel of the Petitioners and the Respondents.

Meanwhile, a copy of letter dated 21.10.2022 issued by the Respondents No. 1 to the Petitioner No. 2 is placed on record by Ms. Nancy Vashishta, Ld. Counsel for the Petitioners that the interim arrangement for evacuation of power of Kuwarsi and Salun HEPs shall remain in operation only till 31.10.2022 and from 01.11.2022, the Petitioner No. 2 shall evacuate its power from earlier existing 33 kV evacuation arrangement provided by HPSEBL through its own 33 kV system. Ms. Nancy Vashishta, Ld. Counsel submits that there is apprehension of non-evacuation of power of the project of the Petitioners after 31.10.2022 and, therefore, the interim arrangement of evacuation of power be extended.

The Committee has given a detailed report which is yet to be studied by the Petitioners as also by the Respondents. Therefore, it would be in the interest of Justice and the parties if the interim arrangement of evacuation of power of the projects of the Petitioners is extended. Therefore, the interim arrangement of evacuation of power as provided to the projects of the Petitioners is extended till 30.11.2022.

List this case for hearing (actual) on 17.11.2022 at 11.30 AM.

-Sd-	-Sd-	-Sd-
(Shashi Kant Joshi) Member	(Yashwant Singh Chogal) Member (Law)	(Devendra Kumar Sharma) Chairman