The HP State Electricity Board Limited

IA No. 106 of 2023 in Filing No. 104 of 2023

08.06.2023

Present: Sh. Anil Gautam, Chief Engineer (SO) alongwith Sh. Rakesh Kapoor Superintending Engineer (SERC) for the Petitioner.

DAILY ORDER

Office report seen. This is a Petition under Regulation 4 of the HPERC (Renewable Energy Power Purchase and its Obligations) Regulations, 2023 (RPPO for short), for authentication of Renewable Energy Purchase against Wind Power Purchase Obligation (WRPO), Hydro Purchase Obligation (HPO) and other Renewable Purchase Obligation (Other RPO) for FY 2022-23 and eligibility of REC to Distribution Licensee for excess RE procured beyond RPPO. It is also noticed that there is a deficiency of Rs 5000/. Let deficient court fee be deposited within one week.

An application for urgent listing of the Petition has also been filed by the Petitioner. Heard. On careful perusal of the file and the submissions made by Sh. Anil Gautam, Chief Engineer (SO) for the Petitioner, we are satisfied that there is an urgency in the matter. Hence, the Petition is taken-up today for hearing.

The Petition be registered.

The perusal of file reveals that the Department of Energy, Govt. of HP, the HIMURJA, the State Load Despatch Centre and the Himachal Pradesh Power Corporation Limited are necessary parties for the disposal of the Petition but have not been impleaded in the Petition. Hence, the Department of Energy, Govt. of HP, through its Director, the HIMURJA through its Chief Executive Officer, the State Load Despatch Centre through its Chief Engineer and the Himachal Pradesh Power Corporation Limited through its Managing Director are ordered to be impleaded as Respondents No. 1 to 4 in the Petition. Amended memo be filed within a week by the Petitioner.

Let notice to the Respondents No. 1 to 4 be issued returnable for 16.06.2023 with direction to file their reply well before 15.06.2023. The Introloactory Application disposed off.

Dasti notice be issued.

List on 16.06.2023 at 11:00AM for the reply.

-Sd-

-Sd-

(Shashi Kant Joshi) Member (Yashwant Singh Chogal) Member (Law)