BEFORE THE HIMACHAL PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION AT SHIMLA

PETITION No. 30 of 2024

CORAM Sh. DEVENDRA KUMAR SHARMA Sh. YASHWANT SINGH CHOGAL Sh. SHASHI KANT JOSHI

IN THE MATTER OF:

Petition for the approval of Business Plan and determination of tariff for the 5th MYT Control Period from FY 2024-25 to FY 2028-29 under Section 62 read with Section 86 of the Electricity Act, 2003 and the Himachal Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Transmission Tariff) Regulations, 2023 as amended from time to time.

AND

IN THE MATTER OF:

Himachal Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Limited (HPPTCL)

.....Petitioner

03-05-2024

Present: Sh. Ravi Gupta, Sr. Manager, HPPTCL.

INTERIM ORDER

Heard and perused the record.

The Commission in its Multi Year Tariff Order for Himachal Pradesh Power Transmission Corporation Limited (HPPTCL) for the 4th MYT Control Period (FY 2019-20 to 2023-24) issued on 29th June, 2019 in Petition No. 31/2019 had specified that in terms of Sub-regulation (10) of Regulation 9 of the HPERC (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Transmission Tariff) Regulations, 2011, read with amendment thereof, the Tariff shall, unless amended or revoked, continue to be in force up to March 31, 2024.

The HPPTCL has filed the Captioned Petition for the approval of Business Plan and determinations of tariff for the 5th MYT Control Period (FY2024-25 to FY2028-29) on 15th January, 2024. The process of analyzing the said Petition is under way and its disposal will take some time in view of the Model Code of Conduct, as applicable with effect from 16.03.2024.

The Commission, therefore, orders that the Multi Year Tariff Order for the 4th Control Period (FY2019-20 to FY2023-24), issued on 29th June, 2019 in Petition No. 31/2019, shall continue after March 31, 2024, till the Petition bearing No. 30/2024 is disposed off and the Tariff is determined for the 5th Control Period (FY2024-25 to FY2028-29), subject to the condition that the tariff allowed by this Order, shall be adjusted against the final tariff to be approved by the Commission.

-Sd- -Sd- -Sd- (Shashi Kant Joshi) (Yashwant Singh Chogal) (Devendra Kumar Sharma)

Member Member(Law) Chairman