M/s Kangra Hydro Power Ventures Pvt. Ltd. & Another Versus the HPPTCL & Others.

Filing No. 192 of 2024

01.08.2024

Present: Sh. L.S. Mehta, Ld. Counsel for the Petitioners.

DAILY ORDER

Office report seen. This Petition has been filed by the Petitioner under Section 86 (1) (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 53, 68 & 70 of the HPERC (Conduct of Business) Regulations, 2005 for setting aside notice dated 25.05.2024 issued by the Respondent No. 1 regarding disconnection of power evacuation from 33/11 kV Bithloo (Gaj) Sub-station and allowing the interim power evacuation of Gaj-II (5 MW) & Gaj Top (3.8 MW) SHPs of the Petitioners at 33 kV Bay of the Respondent No. 2/ HPSEBL at 33/132 kV Chambi Sub-station of Respondent No. 1/ HPPTCL or allow the Petitioners to connect to the dedicated line at 33 kV Kangra-Chambi feeder Bay of 132/33 kV Chambi Substation as an interim arrangement in line with earlier arrangement consented by the Respondent No. 1 vide letter dated 19.09.2020 till the construction of new 33 kV dedicated Bay by the Respondent No. 1 at 132/33 kV Chambi Sub-station in respect of Gaj-III (5 MW) & Gaj Top (3.8 MW) Small Hydroelectric Projects (SHPs) of the Petitioners. Petition be registered, if not already registered.

Sh. Vikas Chauhan, Ld. Counsel, Sh. Sumit Dhiman, Authorised Representative and Sh. Shanti Swaroop, Ld. Legal Consultant appearing on behalf of the Respondents No. 1, 2 and 3 respectively waives notice and seek time for filing reply.

The prayer is considered and allowed. Let the reply be filed within two weeks with advance copy to the Petitioners. Rejoinder, if any, shall also be filed by the Petitioners within a week after receipt of the reply.

Sh. Arun Kumar, Proprietor of M/s Leond Hydro Project also appeared and sought time for filing application for getting Leond Hydro Project impleaded as party to the Petition.

List on 24.08.2024 at 11.00 AM for completion of proceedings. Till then no coercive action shall be taken against the Petitioners.

(Shashi Kant Joshi) (Yashwant Singh Chogal) (Devendra Kumar Sharma) Member Member (Law) Chairman